SELFRDIGE KARA TOINTON WEDS ON TV BUT ADMITS SHE’S HAPPY BEING SINGLE

ACTRESS Kara Tointon is open to a new romance after splitting from Strictly partner Artem Chigvintsev.
And the good news for her male co-stars on returning TV smash Mr Selfridge, in which she plays his daughter Rosalie, is she has a history of dating men she works with.
But the former EastEnders star admits she’s enjoying being single again.
Which is interesting as in last night’s first episode of the third series of Mr Selfridge, Rosalie is marrying renowned aviator Serge De Bolotof (Leon Ockenden), a member of one of the oldest families in Russia.
Kara, 31, said: “I really am glad to be single. Being on your own means you have no choice but to concentrate on yourself and that’s been a really good thing for me.
“I’ve immersed myself in work I love, I’m finding time for things I enjoy, like painting – I love to paint – and I’ve taken up yoga and wall climbing. I’ve just got this new-found oomph.
“It’s funny, because all of a sudden I’ve become comfortable in my own skin.
“I’ve got this energy I didn’t have in my 20s. I’ve done everything a bit topsy-turvy, in that I always used to be a homebody, vegging on the sofa but now I’m enjoying going out and having fun.
“I’ve got a bit of catching up to do, that’s for sure.”

hi-res images can be found on our website www.scopefeatures.com

Leave a Reply

