CORRIE NEWS : WHOSE IN AND WHOSE OUT.

CORRIE NEWS: WHOSE IN  AND WHOSE OUT.

IN:

PADDY McGUINNESS  is set to make a date with Corrie fans — when he guest stars in six episodes this summer.

No, the entertainer is not coming in as the new barmaid for The Rovers Return!

ITV bosses have revealed he’ll be playing a survival enthusiast called Dougie Ryan who befriends the Tinkers and Dobbs on a camping holiday after his daughter, Caitlin, strikes up an unlikely friendship with Craig.

After the initial niceties, he puts Street favourites Kirk, Bethany, Chesney, Sinead, Tyrone and Fiz through their paces — Bear Grylls style.

Paddy, best known for his wacky catchphrases on dating show Take Me Out, said: “Being asked to appear in Coronation Street was a very special moment for me.

“I remember Peter [Kay] telling me how much he enjoyed his guest spot on the show and I can’t wait to get started. An iconic and much loved show not just in the UK but around the world.

“The character I’ll be playing is very funny and I’m sure the Corrie fans will love him.”

OUT:

HAYLEY TAMADDON.  The actress’s character Andrea Beckett will bow out from Weatherfield in September, as part of a big plot airing in the soap’s upcoming live episode.

Further details are being kept top secret, but Andrea will not be killed off and the door will be left open for her to return in the future.

Tamaddon said today (April 28): “I came into Corrie for 3 months and have stayed for 2 years! I will be so sad to leave, I have had the best two years of my life here, it really is one big family. Everyone looks out for each other and I’ve made some incredible friends.

“I am excited about my exit storyline and the fact that it is part of the live episode. Corrie has given me a great platform to hopefully go on to work on other dramas, but I’d never rule out a return to Weatherfield as I love it so much.

“I am looking forward to what the future holds but in the meantime there is still plenty more to be done here.”

for more pics go to our website www.scopefeatures.com

Leave a Reply

